//
you're reading...
Personal stuff

…I had too much caffeine yesterday and now I can’t sleep…

I used to have the tendency to become the martyr type who thought that if I stick around long enough, maybe my so-called “friends” will finally learn to appreciate my efforts to stay connected. Now that I know that nothing happens for a reason and that whatever it is that I am today, is the product of my past decisions and indecisions, I’ve learned to let go.

And if doing something doesn’t make me feel good and if it doesn’t make me

happy, then it’s not worth my time and energy.

Not all people will agree with me and that’s a given. I don’t see any reason for me to bend until my bones break just to conform to society’s boring norm. I am who I am.

I’ve always been different – weird actually, and I only have a handful of friends who really care about me. Childhood wasn’t a blast. I was bullied, made fun of and was always left alone. I now realize that it doesn’t really matter what other people think of me cuz the only thing that matters is what I think of me. Weird is good. It has character.

Now feel free to check out my ass as I walk away. XD

Everything in life is temporary. People come and go. My new focus in life is to live in the moment, and to choose to be happy.

We will all die.

I may be one of the “Godless” people but make no mistake about it, I live a meaningful life. I’m making the most out of my life cuz I know that this is my only life. I am kind to our fellowmen because I know that there are no gods to help us through. We only have ourselves. I’m a moral person, and I don’t need a skydaddy to watch my every move nor a devil to fear to behave.

When I’m gone, that’s it I’m gone. Game over. No second takes. I’ll return to mother nature and become soil fertilizer. But one thing’s for sure I’ll do every damned thing to make sure that I’ll leave a legacy to society before that time comes.

No, it’s nothing grand. I don’t have delusions of grandeur.

Peace. =D

About pinayateista

I'm no Maria Clara. I'm a Gabriela Silang. I'm an activist and my choice of weapons are my thoughts, my creativity and my keyboard. I hate censorship and I value freedom of speech. I use expletives in my articles most especially, when I'm talking about something disgusting: like corruption, sexual abuse, etc. That's my style and I won't apologize for it and neither will I force people to follow my lead. But even so, I know which lines not to cross. =D

Discussion

No comments yet.

What can you say about this blog post?

