//
you're reading...
Articles Published When I Was Still In TAFW

If there’s a Creator

IF there’s a creator of this vast universe, I believe that Atheists are giving it more respect than the *god-fearing*, *righteous* and *holy* people which I call as Abrahamic Religiots.

REFUSE to believe in a book revered by many as holy, which claims to explain blabbering bullshit mysteries with blabbering bullshit mysteries.

REFUSE to believe that a man, a mere mortal can have the arrogance to claim that he can never be wronged and even has the guts to say that pedophilia isn’t an absolute evil.

REFUSE to believe in a Bronze Age god that’s so immature and so obssessed with promoting so much evil, greed, self-righteousness and one religion to an animal species, inhabiting a planet orbiting an ordinary star in one of the countless galaxies of this gazillion light-year wide universe.

REFUSE to believe in a god that makes knowledge an obstacle to belief, and if anyone would express a different opinion, said person would be branded as dissidentheckledcursed,threatenedstonedtorturedrapeddisrespected, and eventually punished by eternal hellfire. Centuries ago, those who even dared to speak up against those who claim to know what god wants were even tortured or burned alive. Or both. And then eventually, punished by eternal hellfire.

REFUSE to believe in a man-made jealous and evil god that’s used to promote mind slavery to keep people dumb and to control them, because that is an insult to me. I have the capacity to know what’s right from what’s wrong, and I don’t need a cop in the sky to behave. I don’t need an imaginary reward to motivate me to do good things. I have a mind of my own. I’m not a zombie nor a slave.

Author’s note: this piece was inspired by a youtube video. I forgot what it was. I think it had something to do with refuting creationism. Anyway, I was inspired by the last portion of the video and made an essay version of it. 🙂

About pinayateista

I'm no Maria Clara. I'm a Gabriela Silang. I'm an activist and my choice of weapons are my thoughts, my creativity and my keyboard. I hate censorship and I value freedom of speech. I use expletives in my articles most especially, when I'm talking about something disgusting: like corruption, sexual abuse, etc. That's my style and I won't apologize for it and neither will I force people to follow my lead. But even so, I know which lines not to cross. =D

Discussion

No comments yet.

What can you say about this blog post?

