//
you're reading...
A Stinking Pile of SHIT

Robertson says: “if you can’t pay your mortgage, keep tithing.”

“Money is evil. So give it to me.”

I saw this disturbing video floating around my Facebook news feed. This is a clip from the Christian TV program “The 700 Club” headed by Pat Robertson. The question came from a woman named Melissa and her query was: ” Our family is struggling financially. We cannot pay our mortgage and now it’s getting to the point where our tithe to our church is taking away from paying our bills. I pray but I don’t get an answer.”

Robertson advised that the woman should be faithful with her tithes and not practicing it is robbing their “G”od of his money. And he said that she should start managing her money wisely and consider cutting back on unnecessary expenditures. Of all the stuff he said, never once did he mention to stop the useless tithing thing that has made him a very rich man by profiteering off people’s gullibility and suffering. He’s offering them an exclusive spot in the non-existent real estate in the equally non-existent afterlife in exchange for what else — their moolah… and it’s selling like pancakes.

Tax religious institutions already!

About pinayateista

I'm no Maria Clara. I'm a Gabriela Silang. I'm an activist and my choice of weapons are my thoughts, my creativity and my keyboard. I hate censorship and I value freedom of speech. I use expletives in my articles most especially, when I'm talking about something disgusting: like corruption, sexual abuse, etc. That's my style and I won't apologize for it and neither will I force people to follow my lead. But even so, I know which lines not to cross. =D

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Robertson says: “if you can’t pay your mortgage, keep tithing.”

  1. Those who believed this man are not using their brains or they don’t have brains. Hahaha. By the way, isn’t tithing also one of the ‘unnecessary expenditures.’ Well, it is clear that Mr. Robertson is a hypocrite and a religious bigot. Even the ‘700 Club Asia’ here in the Philippines airing in GMA 7 is hypocrite. The ‘700 Club Asia’ is a homophobic show that really hate LGBTs. I hate Robertson and the 700 Club.

    Posted by LM Valeriano Godoy | October 19, 2011, 12:30 pm

What can you say about this blog post?

