//
you're reading...
A Stinking Pile of SHIT

“Pilipinas ‘kay Panghe” (Stinky Philippines)

What a lovely wall art. It makes it known to the rest of mankind that Filipinos are uncivilized and are THIS stupid that they don’t know they’re not supposed to pee on walls.

Welcome to the Philippines, a prime tourist destination — well, that’s according to our uber patriotic and proud Filipino brothers and sisters who seem oblivious of the fact that we have a lot to improve before we can consider our country as such. And honestly, I don’t think we have much to be proud of . We actually have a long list of things that we should be embarrassed about.

So let me start with embarrassment number 1 – we stink.

Before any butthurt Pinoy even think of launching verbal projectiles on my direction, let me just make it clear, that the title is not meant to insult Filipinos. I’m a Pinay myself and I love my country. And I would love to have more tourists visit our “Pearl of the Orient” as it will provide jobs, which is something that is badly needed right now. I just want to point out the brutal truth: that our country is stinky. All thanks to the untrained and undisciplined beings who seem to have come from a faraway land where hygiene is a practice that’s not heard of.

Of course, it’s obvious that I’m not the only one who noticed this. So, our beloved big brained people from the Metro Manila Development Authority came up with a “solution” to this problem. They installed public urinals all over the metro.

Even though they changed the color from pink to green, it’s still useless. Seriously, has anyone passed by one of these things? It stinks. It’s like an open bar that serves not only bottomless but overflowing cocktails of pee. Even the guys that I’ve conversed with say that they don’t like using it because of the unbearable stench. Nobody wants to spend even a minute inside it. So what do they do if it’s time to “go”? Yeah, you guessed it, they urinate somewhere they are NOT supposed to.

These urinals are not connected to any water source and are not equipped with a flush system. It’s hardly a solution to the problem because it still stinks. It seems the MMDA doesn’t know that the problem is the stench.

Not only that, the location of these pink and green abominations, is just unnacceptable. These are located where people walk-by. I’ve even seen some which are hogging the pedestrian lane – which is actually something that we don’t have a lot of considering that our country is a “prime tourist destination”.

So if you’re a tourist visiting the Philippines, what’s the first thing that will come to mind when you hear somebody mention Metro Manila? Would it be the culture, the hospitality, or the lack of personal hygiene and the stench of urine emanating from the useless pink and green abominations installed in almost every block?

If you don’t like using the public urinals, would it hurt to use the restrooms at malls, train stations, gas stations and fastfood chains? Would it kill you to hold it a bit longer for you to get there? If women can do it, why can’t guys do the same?

People of the Philippines, if we truly want to be considered as a prime tourist destination, and if we really want to create more jobs, we must start disciplining ourselves and make ourselves presentable and tourist worthy. Because right now, we’re a joke. Acknowledge it, accept it, so we can move on, improve and become better people.

Do you really need to be reminded not to pee all over the place? Are you fucking kidding me? If you can’t discipline yourself, go back to the jungle, graze with the cows, the pigs and the wild animals. Urinate and defecate wherever you wish. Don’t even wash up after you do if that’s your choice. But if you continue to be the disgusting person that you are, you got no place in the CIVILIZED WORLD.

About pinayateista

I'm no Maria Clara. I'm a Gabriela Silang. I'm an activist and my choice of weapons are my thoughts, my creativity and my keyboard. I hate censorship and I value freedom of speech. I use expletives in my articles most especially, when I'm talking about something disgusting: like corruption, sexual abuse, etc. That's my style and I won't apologize for it and neither will I force people to follow my lead. But even so, I know which lines not to cross. =D

Discussion

6 thoughts on ““Pilipinas ‘kay Panghe” (Stinky Philippines)

  1. i’d like to agree with u on this one! 😀 i mean, how do we expect tourists to come back for another visit when all they see/smell is the stench of human acts/ acts of man which ever it is. we must all learn to develop a sense of discipline and courtesy for other people who are planning to visit or stay here in our country.

    Posted by Shy | November 8, 2011, 2:08 pm
    • We all want the Philippines to become a first world country, right? But sadly, not all of us are ready to act like first world citizens. Such people are disciplined, they follow rules, laws and simple instructions. They don’t have to be yelled at to comprehend.

      Posted by pinayateista | November 9, 2011, 2:41 am
  2. take a walk , plant a tree, help other people instead of wasting your time ranting and shit like that!

    you are pretty and dont waste it by doing cliche stuff like the pinoy effin journalist

    Posted by troll | November 8, 2011, 3:59 pm
  3. that’s why I usually tell my colleagues when they plan to visit the Philippines, its better they go to Boracay and spend their money and enjoy there rather than in Manila. Nahihiya kse ako if they see money smelling like that grabe.

    Posted by stanzco | November 24, 2011, 7:53 am

What can you say about this blog post?

