//
you're reading...
A Sad Day For All Filipinos

Welcome To The Dark Ages

Freedom of speech is dead.

This blog is on a lockdown for I am mourning the death of privacy, freedom of speech and freedom of expression in the Philippines. I am not going to let other people abuse their power by punishing me for practicing my sacred right to express my opinions and criticisms freely. 

It pains me to say this, but I am just waiting for the opportune moment to get out of this country, for I do not wish to raise children who would be reduced to having sheep mentality.

This is the Dark Ages. Welcome to the Cyber North Korea.

About pinayateista

I'm no Maria Clara. I'm a Gabriela Silang. I'm an activist and my choice of weapons are my thoughts, my creativity and my keyboard. I hate censorship and I value freedom of speech. I use expletives in my articles most especially, when I'm talking about something disgusting: like corruption, sexual abuse, etc. That's my style and I won't apologize for it and neither will I force people to follow my lead. But even so, I know which lines not to cross. =D

Discussion

No comments yet.

What can you say about this blog post?

